Fathers and Daughters (Never Say Goodbye)

If i could catch a star for you.

I swear I’d steal them all tonight.

To make your every wish come true.

And all your dreams for all your life.

But that’s not how the story goes.

The world is full of perfect plans,

If there’s a promise that I broke.

I know one day you’ll understand.

**When times are hard.

I know you’ll be strong

I’ll be there in your heart when you carry on

Like moonlight on the water and sunlight in the sky

fathers and daughters never say goodbye

The angel I will read to sleep

Gave me one dream of my own

So learn to love and spread your wings

and find the one to call your home

Leave a Reply

